Calendar

2020 to 2021

  • Term 1 Tuesday 1 September 2020 to Friday 23 October 2020.

  • Term 2 Monday 2 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020.

  • Term 3 Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021.

  • Term 4 Monday 22 February 2021 to Thursday 1 April 2021.

  • Term 5 Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021.

Inset days

Tuesday 1st September 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Thursday 1st April 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

Wednesday 21st July 2021

The school year is 195 days altogether. Five of these days are used for staff training (inset days), so that means pupils go to school for 190 days a year. 

 

Each school chooses when their inset days take place.